WHEN and WHERE to Vote

Vote in person. Polls will be open from 8 a.m. until 8 p.m. Tuesday, November 5, 2019. All registered voters who live within the Lake Pend Oreille School District of Bonner County, Idaho, are eligible to vote.

Vote at your regular county polling place. See chart below. There’s also an excellent tool on the state’s Idaho Votes website to check where you vote; click to Where Do I Vote?

Are you registered? Check that with the tool on the Idaho Votes page; click to Am I Registered?

The last day to pre-register for the November 5 election is October 11, 2019, but the State of Idaho has Election Day registration – so if you miss the pre-election registration date, you can still go to your polling place on Election Day, register to vote, and vote at the same time. You will need an approved ID and proof of your residence, such as a utility bill.

Or vote via absentee ballot. To vote absentee, fill out an absentee ballot at the Bonner County elections office, located in the County Building at 1500 Highway 2 in Sandpoint. You may request an absentee ballot be sent to you by mail. Click to download printable absentee ballot application.  The last day the elections office can receive applications for mail-out absentee ballots is October 25, 2019. The voted absentee ballots must be received by the elections office by 8 p.m. November 5, 2019. For more information, call the elections office at 208-255-3631.

You may vote in person at the elections office beginning October 21, 2019, and the final day for in-person voting prior to Election Day is November 1, 2019.

Have more questions? Call the county elections office at (208) 255-3631 or click to the Bonner County Elections page»

Below are the Bonner County polling places; note the blue highlights which indicate a polling place location which may have changed since you last voted.


Bonner County Polling Places
AIRPORT Bonner County Extension Office 4205 North Boyer Ave. – Spt
ALGOMA Sagle Fire District Station 2669 Gun Club Road – Sagle
BALDY Bonner County Library, Sandpoint 1407 Cedar Street, Sandpoint
CAREYWOOD Careywood Fire Station 456055 Hwy. 95 – Careywood
CLARK FORK Clark Fork City Hall 110 E Third Street – Clark Fork
COCOLALLA LDS Westmond Ward  331 Westmond Rd.
COLBURN Northside Fire Station #4 64 Samuels Road at Highway 95
DOVER Dover City Hall 699 Lakeshore Avenue – Dover
GAMLIN LAKE Garfield Bay Sewer District Office 1585 Garfield Bary Cutoff Rd – Sagle
GROUSE CREEK Northside Christian Fellowship 4400 Colburn Culver Rd – Spt
HOPE Hope Memorial Community Center 415 Wellington Place – Hope
HUMBIRD Sandpoint United Methodist Church 711 Main Street – Sandpoint
KELSO Careywood Fire Station 456055 Hwy. 95 – Careywood
KOOTENAI Cedar Hills Church 227 McGhee Road – Sandpoint
LACLEDE Laclede Community Hall 24 Moore Loop – Laclede
LAKEVIEW Clark Fork Public Library 601 Main Street – Clark Fork
ODEN Oden Community Hall 143 Sunnyside Road – Spt
SAGLE Sagle Senior Center 650 Monarch Rd., Sagle
SANDPOINT Community Hall 204 S. First Avenue – Spt
SELLE Northside Christian Fellowship 4400 Colburn Culver Rd – Spt
SOUTHSIDE LDS Westmond Ward 331 Westmond Rd.
WASHINGTON First Lutheran Church 526 S. Olive (use Ontario St entrance)
WESTMOND Cocolalla Bible Camp 209 Cocolalla Loop Rd – Cocolalla
WRENCO Westside Fire Station 15 Helen  Thompson Rd (at dumpsters)
ABSENTEE PRECINCT Bonner County Admin Bldg 1500 Hwy 2, Suite 124 – Spt